

# Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of the All-Party Parliamentary Group for Regeneration & Development held Tuesday 8<sup>th</sup> March 2022 at 11am (over Zoom)

#### **Members present**

Gagan Mohindra MP (Chair) (GM) Ben Everitt MP (Officer) Sarah Atherton MP Bob Blackman MP Tom Randall MP Aaron Bell MP Mark Fletcher MP

#### Members apologies for absence

Damian Moore MP
Felicity Buchan MP
James Sunderland MP
Marco Longhi MP
Mark Logan MP
Martin Vickers MP
Paul Bristow MP
Ranil Jayawardena MP
Shaun Bailey MP
Yasmin Qureshi MP
Peter Gibson MP
Jane Hunt MP

#### In attendance

Daniel Valentine (DV) Nick Coombes

Meeting commenced at 11:00am

#### 1. Introduction from Chair

GM welcomed Members to the meeting and explained the purpose and approach of the new APPG.

## 2. Attendance and apologies

Seven Members were in attendance.

# 3. Minutes of the last meeting (Inaugural Meeting)

The minutes of the Inaugural Meeting (held 22<sup>nd</sup> Feb 2021) were approved.

#### 4. Review of the past year

GM invited DV to summarise APPG activity over the last year. Eight roundtables have been held.

#### 5. Approval of financial statement

The financial statement was approved.

#### 6. Election of Officers

Four officers were unanimously re-elected to the APPG Executive Board en bloc:

- Chair Gagan Mohindra MP
- Vice Chair Yasmin Qureshi MP
- Officer Felicity Buchan MP
- Officer Ben Everitt MP

# 7. Appointment of Secretariat

College Green Group was unanimously reappointed as the Secretariat.

## 8. Plan for the year ahead

GM summarised the plan for the year ahead. The APPG's roundtables with a mixture of ministers and policy experts have worked well and will be continued.

#### 9. A.O.B.

No items were raised under AOB

### 10. Date of next meeting

GM thanked members for attending the meeting, and advised that the next meeting was an online roundtable with the Chair of Homes England, which would take place on  $25^{th}$  April at 3pm

Meeting concluded at 11:10am