

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of the All-Party Parliamentary Group for Regeneration & Development

8 March 2023



Members present

Gagan Mohindra MP (Chair) (GM)

Andrew Western MP

Simon Fell MP

Ben Everitt MP

Kieran Mullan MP

Members apologies for absence

Felicity Buchan MP

Yasmin Qureshi MP

In attendance

Hanad Darwish, APPG Secretariat

Isabel Tucker, APPG Secretariat

Sarah Varley, Parliamentary Assistant to Gagan Mohindra MP

Meeting commenced at 11:30am

1. Introduction from Chair

GM welcomed Members to the meeting.

2. Attendance and apologies

Five Members were in attendance.

3. Minutes of the last meeting

The minutes of the Annual General Meeting (held 8 March 2022) were approved.



4. Review of the past year

GM summarised APPG activity over the last year. 9 roundtables have been held.

5. Review of financial statement

The financial statement was approved.

6. Re-election of chair

Motion to re-elect Gagan Mohindra MP as chair of the APPG - motion approved.

6. Election of Officers

Four officers were unanimously elected to the APPG Executive Board:

- Chair Gagan Mohindra MP
- Officer Andrew Western MP
- Officer Simon Fell MP
- Officer Ben Everitt MP

7. Appointment of Secretariat

College Green Group was unanimously reappointed as the Secretariat.

8. Plan for the year ahead

GM summarised the plan for the year ahead.

9. A.O.B.

No items were raised under AOB

Meeting concluded at 12:00pm