

#### **Minutes**

## **Inaugural meeting**

# All-Party Parliamentary Group for Regeneration & Development Monday 22<sup>nd</sup> February 2021 11am (Via Zoom)

### **Members present**

Ben Everitt MP
Bob Blackman MP
Christian Wakeford MP
Gagan Mohindra MP (GM)
Jane Hunt MP
Peter Gibson MP

#### Members apologies for absence

Damian Moore MP

Felicity Buchan MP

James Sunderland MP

Marco Longhi MP

Mark Logan MP

Martin Vickers MP

Paul Bristow MP

Ranil Jayawardena MP

Shaun Bailey MP

Yasmin Qureshi MP

#### In attendance

Daniel Rossall Valentine James Clark

# 1. Introduction from Presumptive Chair - Gagan Mohindra MP

Meeting commenced at 11:00am

Gagan Mohindra welcomed Members to the meeting and explained the purpose and approach of the new APPG.

#### 2. Election of Officers

Four officers were unanimously elected to the APPG Executive Board en bloc:

- Chair Gagan Mohindra MP
- Vice Chair Yasmin Qureshi MP
- Officer Felicity Buchan MP
- Officer Ben Everitt MP



# 3. Appointment of Secretariat

College Green Group was unanimously approved as the Secretariat.

## 4. A.O.B.

No items were raised under AOB

# 5. Date of next meeting

GM thanked members for attending the meeting, and advised that details of the first event will be circulated to members shortly.

# 6. Meeting closed at 11:04am